Skip to content

Cozy holiday gifts, without the pricetag!

November 30, 2010

This year it’s all about being resourceful when it comes to gift giving. I’m a firm believer that gifts can be homemade, minus the tackiness, and these wine “sleeves” are a perfect example of a cozy gift from the heart. And besides, there’s wine involved, so how can you go wrong? When spring cleaning my closet last year I put aside my favorite sweaters that have holes in them or stubborn stains, hoping that I could use the material for something else. As you can see, small pieces of scrap fabric and old buttons can come in handy to give a warm, finished look. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that this will work. Stay tuned for my results! Happy Holidays🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

